17 November 2017

Kanonkop Triumphs Again at IWSC

Kanonkop do it again!

Kanonkop Estate’s co-owner Johann Kriger and winemaker Abrie Beeslaar come to London this week to collect the Abraham Perold Pinotage Trophy at the International Wine and Spirits 2017 awards ceremony held on Wednesday 15 November at London's historic Guildhall. 
Peter May presented the Abraham Perold Pinotage Trophy 2017 sponsored by The Pinotage Association to Abrie Beeslaar in the prescence of IWSC President Chris Blandy (right)
The Pinotage Trophy was presented to Abrie Beeslaar by Peter May representing The Pinotage Association, sponsors of the Trophy, and IWSC President Chris Blandy, for the Kanonkop Estate Black Label Pinotage 2013.
Abrie Beeslaar with the Abraham Perold Pinotage Trophy awarded to Kanonkop Estate Black Label 2013
Kanonkop also won South African Wine Producer of the Year and Abrie Beeslaar was awarded IWSC International Winemaker of the Year for an amazing third time, following successes in 2008 and 2015, and Kanonkop also won the Perold Trophy in 2015.

That wasn’t all. Kanokop Estate won a total of four Gold Outstanding medals, three Gold Medals and seven Silver Outstanding.

Pinotages did well with Gold Outstanding achieved by Kanonkop Estate Black Label 2013 and Spier 21 Gables 2014. 

There were five Gold medals, 16 Silver Outstanding plus two Cape Blends, and 32 Silver medals, plus two Cape Blends and one Pinotage dominated sparkling wine.

The Trophy winning wine

No comments:

Post a Comment