12 September 2018

Beyerskloof Wins IWSC Pinotage Trophy 2018

Beyerskloof has won the 2018 IWSC  Pinotage Trophy, sponsored by the Pinotage Association,  for Beyerskloof Diesel Pinotage 2014  which IWSC judges praised for its “great concentration of flavours on the palate, silky smooth texture, and long finish with a hint of chocolate”.

La Cave Pinotage 2017, WO Wellington, won Gold Outstanding and Gold medals were awarded to De Grendel Amandelboord Pinotage 2016, WO Durbanville and Wildekrans Estate Pinotage 2016, WO Bot River

Beyerskloof's Faith,WO Stellenbosch, Cape Blend won Gold Outstanding for the 2015 vintage and Gold medals for its 2014 and 2011 vintages. 

Congratulations to Anri and Beyers Truter, the Beyerskloof team and all the winners

All the medal and trophy winners are listed at https://iwsc.net/result/search

No comments:

Post a Comment