30 August 2019

Pinotage Rose Winners 2019

Winners of the third   Pinotage Rosé competition, announced yesterday, are:

Alvi’s Drift Signature Pinotage Rosé 2019
Winemaker – Dr. Alvi van der Merwe
Beyerskloof Pinotage Dry Rosé 2019
Winemaker – Anri Truter
Landskroon Blanc de Noir Pinotage Off-Dry 2019
Winemaker – Michiel du Toit
Windmeul Pinotage Rosé 2019
Winemaker – Abraham van Heerden

Anri Truter of Beyerskloof was also a winnee in this years Absa Top 10 Pinotage Competition with his Wine Maker's Reserve 2017.

The judging panel was: Wilhelm Pienaar (Hermanuspietersfontein), Janno Briers-Louw (Eenzaamheid), Samarie Smith (Benguela Cove), Nataleé Botha (Kleine Zalze) and Heinrich Kulsen (Nederburg).

No comments:

Post a Comment